A week into the new decade

Well December got away from me and I haven’t posted an update since… November.

So, obviously a lot has occurred since then.

We hosted Friendsgiving with our new friends in Philadelphia.The next day we went to an Eagles vs. Seahawks game at the Eagles stadium with our Eagle friends. To say we were not welcome is an understatement – BUT WE WON!!!We celebrated Thanksgiving with my family in Connecticut and we are so thankful they let us join in on their day. Delicious food, loving family and so many laughs. Spenser actually had to take the day after thanksgiving as on of his days off…And Spenser spent the weekend studying while I helped the Pandolfes find their Christmas tree.Spenser studied a lot in December, trying to prepare for all his final tests. FYI he crushed it as usual – read the blog post about his 2nd term. We went to Spenser’s class Christmas party. In a connected ugly Christmas sweater – Totally my idea. Check out how friends who he convinced to wear Star Wars, but then he came not in Star Wars :p While out shopping for Christmas I came across this hilarious placing of two stores. Talk about ultimate competition 😬We took Atlas on his first flight home for Christmas 🎄 and he did AMAZING. Couldn’t have asked for a better dog – so patient and well behaved. The flight attendants loved him. Atlas saw chickens for the first time at my parents new home and he was OBSESSED!Obligatory family photos in front of the Christmas tree. A wonderful time with my family. We played games ate food and enjoyed each other’s company. If you haven’t played whatcha ya mouth!!! PLEASE DO!!!!

We then headed to Spenser’s dads home. Played with the new siblings that were born around the time we left Spokane. They’ve grown so much and have SOOOOOOO much energy. Makes you reevaluate the amount of kids you may want, since Spenser and I were exhausted every night. But they did love Atlas and he was soo good with them.

Error
This video doesn’t exist

After Christmas festivities with Spenser’s dad, Spenser went skiing with his family and I got to see my old Spokane bestie for breakfast. Thank you Christine and little euro for an amazing morning of catching up and good food.We played games, watched the Seahawks get into the playoffs and saw Spenser’s mom off to the airport to head back to Arizona. Headed home on the 30th of December and started getting the house ready to host Jew Years Eve – roaring 20s style. We both had mini colds from the small children cess pools – but overcame them and had an amazing start to the new year. What a great last 6 weeks it’s been. Now for the goal check in :/

1) Reading 33 Books – Ok, so no progress here. It’s like telling someone who hates running to just keep running, I will get it done, just slowly for sure. Speaking of running.

2) I fell off the band wagon right before Christmas and then the wagon up and left me and is now out of sight. So trying to figure out a routine schedule that incorporates exercising daily back into my life. I’ve never been the stick to it type, but here we are in a new year and decade, gonna try and get after it.

3) Becoming bilingual sounds appealing, but is extremely time consuming, as soon as summer comes and my hours at my second job pick back up I really want to take the two day a week classes down in philly, just have to have the extra income to afford it.

4) 5 weeks until Miami and 5 months until Barcelona. Also found out my friends bachelorette weekend will be in Nashville- so yay more traveling and sight seeing for me. I will need another job just to finance my travel aspirations. It’s so hard seeing flights to Italy for $300 and not impulse buying.

5) OMG everyone I took my first class on January 8th. It meets every Wednesday for 10 weeks, so in 10-15 weeks I will be taking my first exam for the CPA. I have to say WOW. I am definitely going to need to study LOTS to keep up with this course they go over so much information in such a short period of time but on my practice quizzes so far getting 80s so that’s passing :p

I will be posting Spenser’s second Term recap and his birthday festivities posts soon. I want to say thank you to all that read through and put up with my non routine blog posts. The more time that goes by the harder it seems to keep up to date BUT new year new plans to be better and appreciative of who I am.

2 thoughts on “A week into the new decade

Leave a comment