The First Two Weeks

Ok all, it seems like the first two weeks of Spensers grad school flew by for me, but when I asked Spenser, he said “I feel like I’ve been in school forever already”

Made him breakfast for his first day!
Taking the train on his first day!

So… it’s going completely opposite of what I was anticipating. I think it helps that I’ve met a lot of new people through meetups and am trying to get out and be social as much as I can. I also joined a gym so on my non-go-out-nights I am working out.

Playing Blockus with my new game friends
Having ice cream with my new game friends

Anyways, Spenser started school on Tuesday May 21st. He takes the train, so no driving or parking to figure out. He was told by his upper class men mentor that this term would be the least time consuming, but man has it consumed all his time. He goes to class Tuesdays all day (9am – 9pm) and Wednesday (9am – 5pm) and Thursday’s Am only. He has 5 courses he’s taking, and when he’s not at school he’s at home reading, watching related videos, or studying with his new study buddy. It’s dominating waaaaay more time consuming than I thought, but I’m trying to be positive and supportive.

Spensers schedule, except the Mondays now on Tuesday
Spenser and his study buddy studying for tests

Let the three year countdown begin!!!

We went out the first Friday with some of his classmates to try and get to know some people and we did brunch with a group too, but generally speaking Spenser and his new study buddy Matt live close to each other and take the classes more seriously than some others so they are a good match. His first test is tomorrow so I just ask everyone have happy positive thoughts. If he crushes it maybe he will find more time for me 😉

CRNA brunch (only half the class with significant others)

Anyways, like I said I went to a board game meetup and made a couple new friends, still hanging out with Ally from bumble, and trying to find some time to get to know some of the significant others from Spensers class.

Eating Ramen in Chinatown with my games friends

Overall I think the first two weeks are going great, but both of us are looking forward to three years from now.

A year ago Spenser showed his Granny where he will study!!!

Last quick update, I know I’m really behind on posting, I finally have a PA license. It only took 5 hours at the DMV to get. 😦 the machine apparently broke down two people in front of me and they had already punched a hole in my WA license so I couldn’t leave or do anything. 5 hours!!!!

DMV
The lady who broke the computer at DMV

Anyways. I will do an update on the visitors coming to my house and Spensers first CRNA tests soon 🙂

Thanks all for reading.

Leave a comment